X Factory | Alexander Valente
   
   

Alexander Valente was born 33 years ago in Torino, Italy. When he was three, his family moved to Antibes, France - located near Cannes - where he grew up. He went to school for business in Cannes at the ENEC, the Ecole Nationale Economie et Commerce. Alexander currently lives with his girlfriend, Carine, and his cat, Yoko (the cat only eats and sleeps - pretty easy cat to take care of!)

Alexander began off-road racing when he was 20 with a Cougar 2000 by Schumacher, a complicated car for a beginner. He then got a place on Team Schumacher for off road racing, running a Fireblade and a Cat 2000. It was there that he won his first national victory. He then became a key player in the French national touring circit as well as pan-European races. Alexander then switched to Team Corally, where he met one of his best friends, Constant, the Chairman of Corally. He raced for the first time at Teeside in England, where he had fun if not the most succesful results. He took a break from R/C, as work was not giving him much free time, but he couldn't stay away long and came back to the sport in 2006.

   

When Alexander discovered X Factory, he was struck by the sense of Family, with great communication, dynamic energy, and an incredible will to succeed. When he tested the X-6 for the first time, he understood the enormous potential of the car and the mid-motor concept in general, and had to join the Team. The first time he raced the X-6, Alexander won, and he hasn't looked back, winning the 2WD French National Championhip in 2007.

Alexander's goals in R/C Racing have always remained the same: to have fun and to win races. Now he's added a third goal: to participate in the development of further X Factory technololgy and cars! Outside of R/C, Alexander enjoys tennis, poker, music and golf.

   

Je suis né en Italy, a Torino, et a l'age de 3 ans mes parents ont decidé de partir pour la France a Antibes situé a coté de Cannes. J'ai toujours grandi a Antibes et j'ai fait des etudes de commerce a Cannes (ENEC: Ecole Nationale Economie et Commerce), je n aurai pas pu faire autres choses qu une ecole commerciale car j'etais legerement feneant a l'ecole! Aujourd hui je vis avec ma copine, Carine, depuis 4 ans et tous va bien, elle est gentil avec moi! J'ai aussi un chat qui s'appelle Yoko depuis 6 ans, elle ne fait que manger et dormir, impecable, elle est tres facile a vivre!

J'ai debute la RC a l'age de 20 ans avec un cougar 2000 de chez Schumacher, une voiture tres compliquee a regler lorsqu on debute. Ensuite, j'ai obtenu une place dans le Team Schumacher pour le off road avec le Fireblade et le Cat 2000 avec lesqu elles j'ai obtenu mes premieres victoires en course nationale! Je suis passe ensuite en touring avec plusieurs victoire en national et coupe de France. J'ai accepte une proposition pour integrer le Team Corally, toujours en Touring avec de belles victoires aussi, j'y suis reste 3 ans et decouvert un ami en la personne de Constant, le pdg de Corally.

   
>

J'ai participe au championnat du monde touring en Angleterre (Teeside), sympa pour le fun; pas pour le resultat! LOL! Aujourd hui j'ai decouvert le team X Factory, qui me donne vraiment l'impression d etre une famille, avec de grand moyen de communication, un dynamisme important et une grande volonte de reussir. En ayant essaye pour la premiere fois le X - 6, j'ai de suite compris le potentiel enorme de cette voiture, en plus de sa comception originale. Premiere course = premiere victoire et un titre de champion de France a la fin de la saison. Je ne pouvai pas rever mieux! Mes objectifs restent toujours les memes ,continuer a gagner des courses avec le X6 et le X5 et participer a l'evolution de ces 2 voitures. En dehors de la RC, je pratique beaucoup le tennis, un peu, le golf, poker, musique...