X Factory | News
Ytabe Arena International GP Results!
World Champ Hayato Matuzaki Wins Pro Class
Takahiro Omi Wins Open Class Driving X - 6

Hayato Matuzaki dominated this Reedy-format event marking the re-opening of the fabled Ytabe Arena after rennovations. Pro drivers, in their own class, ran four races each in buggy and 4WD, with points based on finishing positionsin the individual heat race. Two throw-outs and six results count.

So there were three heats in each round, and the drivers were rotated in the heats so everybody raced once against everybody else. For each round there were three first, three seconds, and so forth.


Matuzaki won his heat in round 1, slipped to second in round two, and won his heat in rounds three & four to end the buggy portion tied with Ryan Cavalieri. Each had a perfect score of 3. Hayato then won his heat in the first three rounds of 4WD to wrap up the Championship with a perfect 6. Cavalieri was one point back in second, Masami Hirosaka third, and Satoshi Maezumi fourth.

At the end of the four rounds of buggy, Matuzaki and Cavalieri were tied with scores of 3, but Hayato held first based on a better throw-out. Both were driving B4s. In third place was Satoshi Maezumi on 5 points driving an X - 6.

Takahiro Omi won the Open class with his X - 6 pictured below.

Thanks to RCTech and HBBuggy-blog for results and pictures!